Main Changes to the Local Plan Consultation Exhibitions

Ashford Borough Council is currently consulting on a number of ‘Main Changes’ to the draft Local Plan for the borough, which sets out the land that needs to be provided in the borough to accommodate new homes and jobs up to 2030. The changes include new and amended housing site allocations.  The consultation starts on 7th July and runs until 31st August 2017. To view the changes and have your say visit www.ashford.gov.uk/consult or come along to a public exhibition.

Please note: If you can’t make your nearest event the format is the same at each
location so please come along to any one.

Tenterden Town Hall Tues 18/07/2017 16:00 – 19:00

Hothfield Village Hall Fri 21/07/2017 16:00 – 19:00

High Halden Village Hall Tues 25/07/2017 16:00 – 19:00

Charing Village Hall Thurs 27/07/2017 16:00 – 19:00

Hamstreet Sports Pavilion Mon 31/07/2017 16:00 – 19:00

Aldington Village Hall Thurs 03/08/2017 16:00 – 19:00

Park Mall, Ashford Town Centre Tues 08/08/2017 12:00 – 14:00

Kingsnorth School Hall Wed 09/08/2017 16:30 – 19:00

Wittersham Village Hall Thurs 10/08/2017 16:30 – 19:00

Farriers Arms, Mersham Tues 15/08/2017 16:30 – 19:00

Challock Memorial Hall Wed 16/08/2017 16:30 – 18:30